Ok so the new season approaches and lets prepare for those moments in a game that will never happen with the Umpire / scoring questions.
The bowler bowls a short pitched ball. the batsman steps back and hooks the ball high into the sky, before it is caught the batsman steps on the stumps. the ball is then caught. there is an appeal and the umpire gives him out but How is the batsman out? _________________ Martin H.
he steps on the stumps as he is playing the shot, but that does not matter as he is out caught as per law 32.2 if the criteria for a catch is met then he is out cought unless he is bowled.... _________________ Martin H.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum